QuickRead: Replace Happiness With Excitement

A happy yorshire terrier knows happiness and excitement
Leave the happiness to the Yorkshire Terriers. You’re not a Yorkshire Terrier. Or you are, I don’t know.

We all know that the common denominator for our life goals is to secure some form of happiness. This is what we know, this is what we’ve been taught to achieve. I disagree with it.

Happiness means something different to every living, breathing human life on this planet. So why have we been given just one method by society to reach it? Work 9 to 5, save your wealth and live comfortable in old age. Not to mention that in old age, you can barely do anything unless you’re fit as a fiddle. A rarity to our old aged members of society as every basic thing we do with ease starts to become harder in execution.

So I propose a basic turnaround for all of you of all ages, right now.

Replace the pursuit of happiness with excitement.

A snowboarder leading an excited life.
I get excited by the prospect of snowboarding. Not the falling over on my face part, mind you.

Not everything exciting is exciting to someone else. It’s within that I believe an individual can get the most out of life by seeking what they find the most exciting. By pursuing what you find the most excitement in, aren’t you ideally going down your own individual path to a more fulfilling life?

I get excited by talking to big-wig companies about mundane stuff. Then again, the idea of bungee jumping is scary to me but I usually confuse the concepts of what’s scary and what’s exciting. Something to think about!

You don’t need to be confident, although it does help, you can even have severe anxiety, in fact, pursuing what excites you is the best way to calm your anxiety! It’s simple stuff!

=======================

Thank you for reading this post, if you got this far! If you enjoyed this read, check out my other content or follow this blog for my posts on similar life stuff! Like if you found it useful!

Leave a comment